Failed loading snapshot from network location from report

Bug reports.
User avatar
artur_gadomski
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 6:55 am
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Failed loading snapshot from network location from report

Post by artur_gadomski » Wed Aug 01, 2012 7:37 am

Hi when trying to click a link to snapshot in a report I get following message in spy.
An error occurred while loading snapshot file '/PrivateGroup/DK/[snip path]/SC.rxsnp'. Could not find a part of the path'\\dksr-storage-04\PrivateGroup\PrivateGroup\DK\[snip path]\SC.rxsnp'.

File opens without a problem manually.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Failed loading snapshot from network location from report

Post by Support Team » Wed Aug 01, 2012 4:11 pm

Hi,

If I understand you correctly you want to spy a link in a Ranorex report. To prevent problems Ranorex doesn't allow to spy or record its own components.

If I misunderstood your issue please explain the problem again.
Thank you!

Regards,
Bernhard
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

User avatar
artur_gadomski
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 6:55 am
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Failed loading snapshot from network location from report

Post by artur_gadomski » Thu Aug 02, 2012 8:13 am

No.
I make a report that is stored on a network drive. In this report there is a link to ranorex snapshot made during execution of my test. When i click on the link. Spy opens up and after short time the mentioned error message appears. If I however use windows explorer to navigate to where report is stored and manually open snapshot everything works.

DO:
1) Run test that creates report on a network location (in my case it's full path \\servername\folders\...) and uses Report.Snapshot() method.
2) Open created report in Ranorex Report Viewer.
2) Click 'Open Snapshot' link

HAPPENS:
Spy opens and shows Loading Snapshot Failed dialog.

SHOULD HAPPEN:
Spy opens snapshot.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Failed loading snapshot from network location from report

Post by Support Team » Thu Aug 02, 2012 2:14 pm

Hello,

Now I understand the issue. Thank you for the report.
I could reproduce the error.
We will fix this issue as soon as possible.

Regards,
Bernhard
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image