Featrue Request: Dataconnector filter variables

Bug reports.
krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Featrue Request: Dataconnector filter variables

Post by krstcs » Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:29 pm

I would like to see the incorporation of filter variables in the data connectors. This would allow us to pass in test variables as filters for the data coming back.

Right now I have to create a test module that manipulates the data for me and puts it into a simple data table. I would like to be able to filter the original data connector at the time of the request.

So, on a SQL connector for example, I would be able to pass in a USER_ID to the connector and use it as a part of the "WHERE" clause that would allow me to limit, at run-time, the returning values.
Shortcuts usually aren't...

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Featrue Request: Dataconnector filter variables

Post by Support Team » Fri Nov 30, 2012 4:19 pm

Hello,

Thank you for your feature request.
We will discuss it internally.

Regards,
Markus (T)
.
Image