Firefox 53.0 (32 bit)

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
MB_wiko
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:05 pm

Firefox 53.0 (32 bit)

Post by MB_wiko » Fri Apr 21, 2017 7:42 am

I just updated Firefox to version 53.0 (32 bit) and the Ranorex plugin doesn't work: If I want to select an element with Spy I get the message for installing the Ranorex plugin with wizzard.

I deleted the Plugin and installed it new. I made drag and drop of the file into firefox and say install.No sucess. Than I run the wizzard to install. No sucess.
PluginFirefoxPNG.PNG
PluginFirefoxPNG.PNG (92.68 KiB) Viewed 545 times
Does anyone has an idea? Thanks a lot.

MB_wiko
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:05 pm

Re: Firefox 53.0 (32 bit)

Post by MB_wiko » Fri Apr 21, 2017 7:42 am

The Plugin is in Firefox activated, thats OK.

MB_wiko
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:05 pm

Re: Firefox 53.0 (32 bit)

Post by MB_wiko » Fri Apr 21, 2017 7:48 am

I dropped the file showed in screenshot on firefox to install the plugin again. The screenshot shows the situation after installation with wizzard.

MB_wiko
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:05 pm

Re: Firefox 53.0 (32 bit)

Post by MB_wiko » Fri Apr 21, 2017 7:49 am

Spy can locate the elements, I saw the red retangle when I moved the mouse over the elements, but I get the message for installaing plugin with wizzard.

MB_wiko
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:05 pm

Re: Firefox 53.0 (32 bit)

Post by MB_wiko » Fri Apr 21, 2017 8:02 am

I use Ranorex 7.0 on Windows 10 (64 bit)

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Firefox 53.0 (32 bit)

Post by odklizec » Fri Apr 21, 2017 8:24 am

Hi,

I'm not experiencing such problem with FF53 and Ranorex 7 (on win 10 64b). Have you tried to uninstall and reinstall Ranorex?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

MB_wiko
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:05 pm

Re: Firefox 53.0 (32 bit)

Post by MB_wiko » Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:26 am

I just uninstalled and installed Ranorex 7.0 and it works fine, thanks for your solution.