First Test .exe missing

Ask general questions here.
FPavef
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:41 am

First Test .exe missing

Post by FPavef » Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:53 am

Hi,

Just started working with Ranorex and following the tutorial I was unable to run the recorded test. Massage appears that testname.exe file is missing
('C:\XXX\XXX\Documents\Ranorex\RanorexStudio Projects\Samples\KeePassTestSuite_1\KeePassTestSuite\bin\Debug\KeePassTestSuite.exe)
.exe file really isn't present in the directory, so I wonder why Ranorex won't create it. I'm working on VM could this be the case? I was also thinking about the antivirus, but only windows defender is present on the machine and it doesn't seem to block RanorexStudio in any way.
(Screenshot of the error message is attached )

Thank in advice

Fratinšek

Image
Attachments
Error.png
Error.png (4.22 KiB) Viewed 96 times

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 5349
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: First Test .exe missing

Post by odklizec » Mon Jul 08, 2019 11:17 am

Hi,

I believe your problem is related to missing .net 4.6.2 developer pack. Check this post:
https://www.ranorex.com/forum/first-tim ... tml#p55486
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

FPavef
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:41 am

Re: First Test .exe missing

Post by FPavef » Mon Jul 08, 2019 11:26 am

Hi,

Thank you very much, this indeed fixed my problem.

Thanks and regards,

František