Floating license

Ask general questions here.
omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Floating license

Post by omayer » Thu Oct 08, 2015 9:22 pm

Hi,
I have installed floating license in specific vm, now how will i run testcases into another vm machine where there is no ranorex component installed, what do i need beside bin folder to run test to other vm ? thank you in advance.
Tipu

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3921
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Folating license

Post by odklizec » Fri Oct 09, 2015 7:24 am

Hi,

At first, you need to install and configure Ranorex License server (as described here), which is what you probably did, right?

Now you have to copy all dlls from "Program Files (x86)\Ranorex*\bin" folder and Ranorex3_Server.lic file and paste them all to dir with your test.exe. For more details about running Ranorex tests on machine without installed Ranorex, follow this guide...
http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... yment.html
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: Folating license

Post by omayer » Fri Oct 09, 2015 11:04 pm

Thank you so much for sorted this out, but now i see following error when click on TestSuite.EXE file
Tipu

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3921
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Folating license

Post by odklizec » Sat Oct 10, 2015 6:56 am

Hi,

You probably forgot to attach the error? ;)
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration