Floating licenses issue

Ask general questions here.
johnson.zhuang
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 8:11 pm

Floating licenses issue

Post by johnson.zhuang » Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:08 pm

We have four professional licenses in the company. For one of our machines, even if the spy is not open and no test is running, on the license server, it shows the status is leased for that machine. So basically that license becomes a node-locked license for that machine. Any idea why? and how to "reset" it?

Thanks!

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Floating licenses issue

Post by Support Team » Mon Oct 08, 2012 4:20 pm

Hello!

Which version of Ranorex do you use?
Would you please look if the process of your application or of Ranorex is still running? If you shutdown your computer the license should be released after a few minutes. You can also try to restart the Ranorex License Server Service.

Regards,
Bernhard
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

johnson.zhuang
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 8:11 pm

Re: Floating licenses issue

Post by johnson.zhuang » Thu Oct 11, 2012 4:57 pm

We're using Ranorex 3.2.1. No process is running. We'll try restarting the server.

Thanks!