Generate Data Test

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
Jeremie
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 9:18 am

Generate Data Test

Post by Jeremie » Thu Jul 21, 2011 2:39 pm

Hi

I have one directory with many files and different names.
I will this name are my DataTest for one variable
I will generate dynamically this data at the begin and use in my test.
My test is ok if i use a simple data base and write manually.

Search and list this name files is ok.
But how can i use in my test ?

User avatar
Ciege
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 1335
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:46 pm
Location: Arizona, USA

Re: Generate Data Test

Post by Ciege » Thu Jul 21, 2011 3:45 pm

I'm afraid I don't understand your question. Could you please elaborate what it is you want to do?
If this or any response has helped you, please reply to the thread stating that it worked so other people with a similar issue will know how you fixed your issue!

Ciege...

Jeremie
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 9:18 am

Re: Generate Data Test

Post by Jeremie » Fri Jul 22, 2011 8:49 am

:lol: ok sorry
But my English is not developed
I try to more explain

I have 20 applications with different name on a server
My test doing : download, unzip, install and run the application one after another.

The name and number of application can changed daily.
The name of applications are a variable in my test and insert manually in a simple data table

I will, when i run my test, it search and listed the name of applications, and use in my test like variable

You undestand ?
My questions : it is possible ? And how ?

Thanks

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Generate Data Test

Post by Support Team » Fri Jul 22, 2011 11:06 am

Hi,

I think you should read following documentation http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... sting.html
For your issue you need a Data-Driven-Test and in this documentation will be explained how you have to do it with Ranorex.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image