Getting Report Exception "HRESULT 0x800A03EC"

Ask general questions here.
premravi
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:55 pm

Getting Report Exception "HRESULT 0x800A03EC"

Post by premravi » Fri Oct 11, 2019 3:48 pm

Hi,

I am getting a report exception error while running my Ranorex test cases

"HRESULT 0x800A03EC"

Please help me to resolve the issue

Please find the attached screenshot for reference

Regards
Attachments
HRESULT.png
HRESULT.png (97.77 KiB) Viewed 183 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11996
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Getting Report Exception "HRESULT 0x800A03EC"

Post by Support Team » Mon Oct 14, 2019 1:12 pm

Hello premravi,

would you mind providing more information? Which Ranorex version are you currently using? At which point in your test exactly does this message occur? Are you also using the Jenkins plug-in? Are you using a custom Report?

Please reset all your report settings to the default values and check if the issue persists.

Regards,
Bernhard
.
Image

premravi
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:55 pm

Re: Getting Report Exception "HRESULT 0x800A03EC"

Post by premravi » Mon Oct 14, 2019 4:01 pm

Hi,

Which Ranorex version are you currently using? ------- Latest 9.1.2
At which point in your test exactly does this message occur? ------ Immediately after clicking on Run button
Are you also using the Jenkins plug-in?----NO
Are you using a custom Report?------ NO

I have never touched default settings till date, The only setting which I changed is >>>>>> Inside Repository setting >>>> Imaging >>>> Increase the timeout setting to 3 min
That's it

Please help me to resolve the issue

Regards

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11996
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Getting Report Exception "HRESULT 0x800A03EC"

Post by Support Team » Tue Oct 15, 2019 12:00 pm

Hello premravi,

Thank you for the information. Did you already try to re-install Ranorex and do you see this message also on brand new Ranorex solutions?
In order to analyze the issue in more detail, I think we will need your Ranorex Solution. Would you mind creating a support ticket and upload the compressed solution? We will be happy to help you solving the issue.

Regards,
Bernhard
.
Image

premravi
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:55 pm

Re: Getting Report Exception "HRESULT 0x800A03EC"

Post by premravi » Tue Oct 15, 2019 12:52 pm

Hi,

Yes, I tried reinstalling Ranorex and running the scripts but still getting the same error

Ok, will create a support ticket

Regards

premravi
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:55 pm

Re: Getting Report Exception "HRESULT 0x800A03EC"

Post by premravi » Tue Oct 15, 2019 1:22 pm

Hi,

Yes, I am using Custom Reports,

I am using html reports to generate my results

I misunderstood your question earlier

Please help me to resolve the issue

Regards

premravi
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:55 pm

Re: Getting Report Exception "HRESULT 0x800A03EC"

Post by premravi » Tue Oct 15, 2019 3:58 pm

The issue is something specific to Excel configuration with my Ranorex framework

Moreover, while raising a support ticket it is asking for license key

I am using a licensed software but it is the property of my organization so license related details I cannot get it

Is there any other way to raise the support ticket ?

Regards

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11996
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Getting Report Exception "HRESULT 0x800A03EC"

Post by Support Team » Tue Oct 15, 2019 7:05 pm

Hi premravi,

If you have a Ranorex License with active support, you can also authenticate yourself with your company's support key. If you do not have this support key, please contact us at authentication_AT_ranorex.com with your company's name and any other account identifying information. We will be happy to find your account and provide you with your company's unique support key.

Cheers,
Ned
.
Image