Global Delay needed

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
User avatar
DirkB
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 9:53 am

Global Delay needed

Post by DirkB » Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:56 am

Hi there,

we execute our Ranorex 4 test suites on virtual machines.
Depending on the machines power the test steps are executed to fast.
Is there a global parameter to skow down excecution time.
I dont want to insert delay.millis between each recording and user code step.

Best regards
Dirk

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Global Delay needed

Post by Support Team » Fri Mar 08, 2013 2:13 pm

Hello,

You can use the "Duration" property in the "Properties" dialog of the action. Just mark all actions and increase the value of the duration in the "Properties" dialog as shown in the section "Timing and Delay Actions" in our user guide.

Regards,
Bernhard
.
Image

User avatar
DirkB
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 9:53 am

Re: Global Delay needed

Post by DirkB » Mon Mar 25, 2013 2:58 pm

Thanx for your response,

we have (as recommended) a huge library of recordings and user-code functions.
So it's very circumstantial to change every single step or even step group within a hundreds of recordings.
A general slow down factor would be a significant improvement.
I remember older versions of Ranorex to have such a feature.

Best regards
Dirk

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Global Delay needed

Post by Support Team » Tue Mar 26, 2013 2:32 pm

Hello Dirk,

What exactly is the problem in your test. Are there some elements which cannot be found?
If that's the case you can try to increase the search timeout within the repository as shown below.
SearchTimeout.jpg
SearchTimeout.jpg (110.14 KiB) Viewed 1318 times
Regards,
Bernhard
.
Image