HELP / Ranorex 4.1 / 389 errors / i can't work anymore

Bug reports.
User avatar
Florent
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:31 pm
Location: Amiens / France

HELP / Ranorex 4.1 / 389 errors / i can't work anymore

Post by Florent » Thu Aug 22, 2013 12:01 pm

Hi,

This morning, i was happy to load Ranorex 4.1 and see the improvements.
This feeling is became an nightmare when i pressed on "F8" button : more than 389 errors were announced !
I thought that was a problem which only depended on version 4.1 so i come back to version 4.0.5. The nightmare is more horrible : 1379 errors !!!

All errors are about Report class : Report.log, Report.info, Report.Failure "are you missing an assembly reference ?"

Problems with the last version and i can't come back to an older version. So for the moment i can't work.

What can i do in this case ?

User avatar
Florent
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:31 pm
Location: Amiens / France

Re: HELP / Ranorex 4.1 / 389 errors / i can't work anymore

Post by Florent » Thu Aug 22, 2013 1:05 pm

2013-08-22_140446.jpg
2013-08-22_140446.jpg (633.97 KiB) Viewed 971 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: HELP / Ranorex 4.1 / 389 errors / i can't work anymore

Post by Support Team » Thu Aug 22, 2013 1:38 pm

Hi Florent,

It seems that the old references still exist, therefore could you please uninstall Ranorex, restart your system and reinstall Ranorex with the setup.exe again?

Thanks,
Markus
.
Image

User avatar
Florent
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:31 pm
Location: Amiens / France

Re: HELP / Ranorex 4.1 / 389 errors / i can't work anymore

Post by Florent » Thu Aug 22, 2013 2:25 pm

it's done but i still have the same 389 errors :evil: :evil:

what else ?

could we have a web meeting together ?

User avatar
Florent
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:31 pm
Location: Amiens / France

Re: HELP / Ranorex 4.1 / 389 errors / i can't work anymore

Post by Florent » Fri Aug 23, 2013 8:29 am

Hi Markus,

Any ideas ?
2013-08-23_092829.jpg
2013-08-23_092829.jpg (691.97 KiB) Viewed 933 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: HELP / Ranorex 4.1 / 389 errors / i can't work anymore

Post by Support Team » Fri Aug 23, 2013 8:39 am

I don't know French, but from what I understand the error message complains about your folder/namespace "Scenar1.Tools_Box.Modules.Report". The name of that folder/namespace conflicts with the Ranorex.Report class. The compiler thinks, you want to use your Report folder/namespace, not the Ranorex.Report class.

This does not sound like a problem specific to Ranorex 4.1.0. Have you recently created that folder and created/moved modules within it?
To get rid of that error I recommend renaming the "Report" folder. And then you need to search for all namespaces "Scenar1.Tools_Box.Modules.Report" and change them to the new folder name as well.

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Team
.
Image

User avatar
Florent
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:31 pm
Location: Amiens / France

Re: HELP / Ranorex 4.1 / 389 errors / i can't work anymore

Post by Florent » Fri Aug 23, 2013 8:53 am

You are a real detective Alex :idea:
I created the folder "Report" just after the Ranorex updating
i have renamed it and i have no errors now :P
Thank you very much for your help

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: HELP / Ranorex 4.1 / 389 errors / i can't work anymore

Post by Support Team » Fri Aug 23, 2013 8:59 am

You are welcome :D

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Team
.
Image