How do I call a Recording Module via User Code?

Ask general questions here.
Pixi6s
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 8:57 pm

How do I call a Recording Module via User Code?

Post by Pixi6s » Thu Jun 30, 2011 7:35 pm

The title pretty much said it, how do I call a "Recording Module" via User Code?

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: How do I call a Recording Module via User Code?

Post by Support Team » Thu Jun 30, 2011 7:53 pm

Hello,

if you look at the code that is generated for a recording you will find a
public static void Start()
In your code you can start this by
Recording1.Start();
Regards,
Roland
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

Pixi6s
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 8:57 pm

Re: How do I call a Recording Module via User Code?

Post by Pixi6s » Thu Jun 30, 2011 7:58 pm

I thought I tried that and it didn't work, this time it did so who knows what I did wrong initially.
Thanks Roland.