How do I change the default Reports folder?

Ask general questions here.
stapes
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 10:55 am

How do I change the default Reports folder?

Post by stapes » Fri Dec 04, 2015 11:54 am

We do not want our Reports monitored by Source Control. How do I specify a different folder for these?

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: How do I change the default Reports folder?

Post by odklizec » Fri Dec 04, 2015 1:09 pm

Hi,

You can change the Report folder under Test Suite settings:
http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... html#c3024
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: How do I change the default Reports folder?

Post by krstcs » Fri Dec 04, 2015 3:13 pm

What you should do is add the report files to you exclude list in you version control system.

*.rxlog
*.rxlog.data
*.html (if you rename the reports)
*.html.data ( " )
Shortcuts usually aren't...