How do I remove a Module variable from data Bindings?

Ask general questions here.
stapes
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 10:55 am

How do I remove a Module variable from data Bindings?

Post by stapes » Tue Jun 28, 2016 3:10 pm

I am using Ranorex Studio Version 6.0.0

I have been getting an error:

Code: Select all

Failed to set value '365Agile-TEST (com.365agile.enterprise.365Agile-TEST)' to variable 'global_IOS_App_Name'.
Upon inspection, that variable is no longer being used in the module, and the only place it appears now is when I click Data Binding.

On the Data Binding Tab, under Parameters, I can see this variable global_IOS_App_Name linked to a mudule variable IOS_Validate_Home_Page.IOS_App_Name

I have tried un-ticking the check box next to this & clicking Apply
I have tried Clear Bindings

Won't go away.

How do I do this please?

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: How do I remove a Module variable from data Bindings?

Post by Support Team » Thu Jun 30, 2016 1:55 pm

Hi stapes,

It's unfortunately hard to say what exactly is causing this problem. Therefore, I'd like to ask you to get in touch with me by email, so we can schedule a short remote session.

Thank you in advance,

Regards,
Markus (S)
.
Image

stapes
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 10:55 am

Re: How do I remove a Module variable from data Bindings?

Post by stapes » Mon Jul 04, 2016 2:08 pm

Hi Markus

I solved the problem by creating a new recording module & copying the user code to it. Then I deleted the first recording module.