How to change the name of a test suit

Ask general questions here.
ejji09
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 2:48 pm

How to change the name of a test suit

Post by ejji09 » Fri Nov 20, 2015 9:34 am

Hi,

I named a Test Suit name as test1 and now i want to change the Test Suit name related to my project.

How can i change that.

Thank you.

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: How to change the name of a test suit

Post by odklizec » Fri Nov 20, 2015 9:51 am

Hi,

The easiest way is to replace old name with new one by editing solution source files. Check my post here:
http://www.ranorex.com/forum/rename-tes ... tml#p35072
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

ejji09
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 2:48 pm

Re: How to change the name of a test suit

Post by ejji09 » Fri Nov 20, 2015 9:53 am

Thanks it worked :D