How to configure Ranorex proxy configuration?

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
ect93100
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 11:34 am

How to configure Ranorex proxy configuration?

Post by ect93100 » Tue Jun 16, 2015 10:12 am

Hello,
I have installed Ranorex studio 5.3.2 on a windows 7 VM (I have an Internet access on this WM with firefox via a proxy)
I have a problem with the Internet Acces for Ranorex : on the studio start Page, there is always "Loading..." displayed.
So my question is : how to configure the proxy for Ranorex ?

Thank you by advance.
Emmanuel

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: How to configure Ranorex proxy configuration?

Post by Support Team » Wed Jun 17, 2015 9:23 am

Hello Emmanuel,

Ranorex uses the proxy settings from IE. Therefore, please try configuring the proxy for Internet Explorer.

Hope this helps.

Regards.
Robert
.
Image

riagarwal
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 3:44 pm

Re: How to configure Ranorex proxy configuration?

Post by riagarwal » Mon Feb 27, 2017 5:20 pm

Hello,

I have a similar problem, we dont have the proxy settings in our IE Browser of the client machine. However, when ever i run ranorex, and chek IE, there comes the proxy settings.

Please assist how can i run ranorex it should not bring the proxy settings

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: How to configure Ranorex proxy configuration?

Post by krstcs » Tue Feb 28, 2017 5:20 pm

First, please don't re-open threads that are over about 6-months old as this can cause confusion about what is actually going on because there have been so many bug and feature releases since that time.

Second, you don't give any detail about what version of Ranorex you are using or any other info about your setup. Without that info it's going to be very hard to help.

When you raise an issue on the forums always include the following:

FULL Ranorex version (currently only 6.1.1 and 6.2.1 are supported)
Windows version
Technology of system under test (SUT) (Java, HTML, WPF, Flash/Flex, etc.)
Ranorex Snapshot (not screenshot) of any elements in question
RanoreXPath of any elements in question
Shortcuts usually aren't...