How to create Test Run configurations

Mobile Testing, Android App Testing.
Styris
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 2:32 am

How to create Test Run configurations

Post by Styris » Fri Feb 20, 2015 9:26 pm

Seems like every time I try to create a test run configuration with Ranorex...it does not work the right way.

Here are the steps I am taking
1. Select a Folder (named Login) under the Test Suite. The folder has a bunch of TCs under it.
2. Click on the TC folder
3. Click on Manage Run Configurations.
4. dd one named 'Login'
5. Do the same for another folder named Order flow

When I am done..now if I check the order flow it selects the Login TCs..and vice versa. Sometimes it just selects all of them! Whats going on ?

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: How to create Test Run configurations

Post by Support Team » Mon Feb 23, 2015 3:04 pm

Hi Styris,

Which Ranorex version do you currently use?
We unfirtunately had some issues with the test run configurataions, may I therefore ask you to update to the new Ranorex 5.3?

Thanks,
Markus
.
Image

Styris
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 2:32 am

Re: How to create Test Run configurations

Post by Styris » Mon Feb 23, 2015 8:12 pm

I am currently on 5.2.2.21596. However it is a trial version so is anything going to get impacted if I update to 5.3 ?

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: How to create Test Run configurations

Post by Support Team » Tue Feb 24, 2015 5:18 pm

Hi Styris,

No, you should be able to use the new Ranorex 5.3 without issues.

Regards,
Markus
.
Image