How to hide the "replay status box"

Ask general questions here.
hoeder
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 8:07 am

How to hide the "replay status box"

Post by hoeder » Tue May 17, 2011 8:14 am

Hi!

I'm using Ranorex 3.0.1. Is there a way to hide the status box while replaying tests?
I've got some issues concerning the image verification because of that box.

Thanks in advance!

hoeder

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: How to hide the "replay status box"

Post by Support Team » Tue May 17, 2011 1:12 pm

Hi,

you can close the Ranorex Recorder Dialog during Recording.
Therefore you have to enable hotkeys during recording and press <shift><esc> to stop the recording.
It's not possible to disable the info dialog during replay for now, but this functionality will be added with our new release 3.0.2.
To make your recordings work you might optimize your image based automation steps to not validate a whole screenshot but a specific section. Using many huge screenshots might also lead to running out of memory.

So, if you are using fullscreen screenshots within your automation, please try to reorganize your test.

Kind regards,
Tobias
Support Team
.
Image

hoeder
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 8:07 am

Re: How to hide the "replay status box"

Post by hoeder » Tue May 17, 2011 2:43 pm

hi,
It's not possible to disable the info dialog during replay for now, but this functionality will be added with our new release 3.0.2.
all right, thanks. That was my question. When is the official release date?
To make your recordings work you might optimize your image based automation steps to not validate a whole screenshot but a specific section. Using many huge screenshots might also lead to running out of memory.
I do not use fullscreen screenshots within my automation. However, from time to time i'll need to verify images that are located just behind the info dialog.

Best regards,
hoeder

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: How to hide the "replay status box"

Post by Support Team » Wed May 18, 2011 8:31 am

Hi,
hoeder wrote:all right, thanks. That was my question. When is the official release date?
Ranorex 3.0.2 should be available this week.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

hoeder
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 8:07 am

Re: How to hide the "replay status box"

Post by hoeder » Wed May 18, 2011 12:13 pm

great! thanks for your reply.

Regards,
hoeder