How to identify DevExpress Controls using Ranorex

Ask general questions here.
Linna
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:52 am

How to identify DevExpress Controls using Ranorex

Post by Linna » Tue Jun 25, 2013 10:53 am

Hi,

The 90% Controls of .Net Application(Application Under Test) are DevExpress Controls. Is there any way to identify DevExpress Controls using Ranorex? Does it need to install related plug-in about supporting DevExpress Controls? Thanks.









Regards
Linna

User avatar
Ciege
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 1335
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:46 pm
Location: Arizona, USA

Re: How to identify DevExpress Controls using Ranorex

Post by Ciege » Tue Jun 25, 2013 4:09 pm

Are you getting no recognition at all?
What version of DevExpress are you using?
We use DevExpress controls here and have full recognition with no added plugins...
If this or any response has helped you, please reply to the thread stating that it worked so other people with a similar issue will know how you fixed your issue!

Ciege...

Linna
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:52 am

Re: How to identify DevExpress Controls using Ranorex

Post by Linna » Wed Jun 26, 2013 11:53 am

Hi Ciege,

Thanks for you reply.Not all,but there is small part of Controls that is not identified in Ranorex,
such as TextEdit control is changed into TextMaskBox control in Ranorex. Is this right?
I am using DevExpress v10.1.4.






Regards
Linna
Attachments
DevExpress Controls.png
DevExpress Controls.png (163.51 KiB) Viewed 1311 times

User avatar
Ciege
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 1335
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:46 pm
Location: Arizona, USA

Re: How to identify DevExpress Controls using Ranorex

Post by Ciege » Wed Jun 26, 2013 3:58 pm

Well, have your developers used the MaskBox property on the TextEdit control?
http://documentation.devexpress.com/#wi ... skBoxtopic
If this or any response has helped you, please reply to the thread stating that it worked so other people with a similar issue will know how you fixed your issue!

Ciege...

atom
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: How to identify DevExpress Controls using Ranorex

Post by atom » Wed Jul 03, 2013 11:05 pm

Hi Ciege,

Do you have any dev express helper classes?
Specificly for Tree, Grids and TreeGrids..

Thanks.

User avatar
Ciege
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 1335
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:46 pm
Location: Arizona, USA

Re: How to identify DevExpress Controls using Ranorex

Post by Ciege » Wed Jul 03, 2013 11:09 pm

Not really... A lot of what I have done are my own framework methods that interact with the different kind of controls in my AUT.

For example... I have a method for selecting a cell in a grid based on input criteria. But I do not have any specific helper class.
If this or any response has helped you, please reply to the thread stating that it worked so other people with a similar issue will know how you fixed your issue!

Ciege...