How to integrate MS TFS with Ranorex.

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
joyarjit
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:09 am

How to integrate MS TFS with Ranorex.

Post by joyarjit » Mon Nov 13, 2017 8:28 am

I have my test cases present in Microsoft TFS.
I want all the new automation test cases which I create in Ranorex should get stored in TFS.

Please let me know the steps to integrate Ranorex with TFS.

Regards.

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3921
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: How to integrate MS TFS with Ranorex.

Post by odklizec » Mon Nov 13, 2017 9:01 am

Hi,

A detailed guide how to use TFS with Ranorex can be found here:
https://www.ranorex.com/help/latest/sou ... ntrol-tfvc

However, from my personal experience with integrated TFS, I would suggest to use standalone MS Team Explorer instead. The problem is, that due to the limitations caused by the TFS MSSCCI Provider, the work with integrated TFS becomes noticeably slow with larger solutions. We discussed this problem here:
ranorex-occasionally-freezes-with-tfs-p ... t7738.html
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

joyarjit
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:09 am

Re: How to integrate MS TFS with Ranorex.

Post by joyarjit » Mon Nov 13, 2017 10:27 am

Thanks, I will go through the links you provided.