How to integrate Ranorex and Parasoft SOAtest?

Class library usage, coding and language questions.
muditforyou
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 11:53 am
Location: India

How to integrate Ranorex and Parasoft SOAtest?

Post by muditforyou » Fri Mar 07, 2014 10:21 am

I have a task to start Parasoft SOAtest from Ranorex for doing some Web Services testing through SOAtest. How to Start and use SOAtest from Ranorex. I'm using C# as my scripting language. :?: :!: :?:

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: How to integrate Ranorex and Parasoft SOAtest?

Post by Support Team » Tue Mar 11, 2014 12:55 pm

Hi muditforyou,

Unfortunately we do not have any experience on how your SOA test looks like. Is it resulting in an executable file? If yes, you are able to start it off from Ranorex like any other executable, but unfortunately we cannot give you an instruction on how to communicate between the two test-runs.

Regards,
Robert
.
Image