How to record a plug-in during the run

Class library usage, coding and language questions.
ghrkus
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 12:35 pm

How to record a plug-in during the run

Post by ghrkus » Mon Apr 09, 2012 12:45 pm

Hi,
I got a problem with a JAVA plug-in. To login on to a UI, I need to open a java plug-in which pops out only when I reach that page for login. Everytime I have to open that plug-in to login.

During the re-run of my recording, cursor is not able to click on that plug-in as I do during the real time. Because of that I am failing during my recording Run. How to activate a plug-in during a run??
I am novice in using Ranorex.

Please help.

User avatar
Ciege
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 1335
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:46 pm
Location: Arizona, USA

Re: How to record a plug-in during the run

Post by Ciege » Mon Apr 09, 2012 5:00 pm

Are you getting any errors in your test run when Ranorex is trying to click on the proper location?
Can you share your code that you are using and a RanorexSnapshot of the page that contains the plugin in question?
If this or any response has helped you, please reply to the thread stating that it worked so other people with a similar issue will know how you fixed your issue!

Ciege...

ghrkus
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 12:35 pm

Re: How to record a plug-in during the run

Post by ghrkus » Wed Apr 11, 2012 8:20 am

Thanks Ciege, but I am sorry I cant post the code or a screenshot. That plugin is jnlp file. I solved it by embedding it in my C# coding