How to show a text box is a readonly?

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
ghrkus
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 12:35 pm

How to show a text box is a readonly?

Post by ghrkus » Wed Apr 11, 2012 8:29 am

Hi,

I have a question here. How can we show a textbox in a form is READ-ONLY to developer while running our recording?

Thanks

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: How to show a text box is a readonly?

Post by Support Team » Wed Apr 11, 2012 8:36 pm

Sorry, but I am not sure that I understand your question correctly. Do you mean how you can check that a textbox is read-only? Could you rephrase your question or add additional info, please?

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Team
.
Image

User avatar
sdaly
Posts: 238
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 11:04 am
Location: Dundee, Scotland

Re: How to show a text box is a readonly?

Post by sdaly » Fri Apr 13, 2012 3:09 pm

Find field
mouse click field
Presskeys with data
validate file does NOT contain entered data

... Just how a human would ;)

ghrkus
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 12:35 pm

Re: How to show a text box is a readonly?

Post by ghrkus » Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:30 am

Thanks for your replies...I solved. I didnt do the java instrumentation properly. So while doing validation during the run, the whole form was selecting instead of a particular text field I wanna validate.

I re-run instrumentation with lower version of Java and I solved the problem..

thanks anyway.