How to turn off Ranorex status window during test execution?

Best practices, code snippets for common functionality, examples, and guidelines.
bbjeljac
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 10:42 pm

How to turn off Ranorex status window during test execution?

Post by bbjeljac » Tue May 24, 2016 7:17 pm

I'd like to turn off Ranorex status window during test execution, as it sometimes covers application UI elements.
Attachments
RanorexStatus.PNG
Snapshot of a Ranorex status window
RanorexStatus.PNG (7.09 KiB) Viewed 949 times

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3921
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: How to turn off Ranorex status window during test execution?

Post by odklizec » Wed May 25, 2016 7:26 am

Hi,

You can disable it via Test Suite properties dialog or via code. Please check this post, how to do it both ways...
http://www.ranorex.com/forum/how-to-hid ... tml#p13816

Anyway, even if the dialog covers part of GUI, it should not be a problem for test itself. In case mouse needs to interact with a control under the dialog, dialog automatically moves out of the mouse way. So there should be no need to disable the dialog. Or do you have different experience (what version of Ranorex do you use)?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

ragtopdodge
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2017 12:06 am

Re: How to turn off Ranorex status window during test execution?

Post by ragtopdodge » Fri Dec 08, 2017 6:41 pm

I find it that sometimes, the dialog does NOT move out of the way. Is there an outstanding bug on this?

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3921
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: How to turn off Ranorex status window during test execution?

Post by odklizec » Fri Dec 08, 2017 6:54 pm

Hi,

Could you, please, be a bit more specific about your problem? I’m not experiencing any problem with progress dialog and some of me tests run over 5h. What version of Ranorex do you use and on what OS?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration