How to use svn for my ranorex project ?

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
Can
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:47 am
Location: Istanbul/Turkey

How to use svn for my ranorex project ?

Post by Can » Thu Feb 27, 2014 9:37 am

Hi everybody ;

I create ranorex application for my web project. I want to run these ranorex application for use Jenkins.
So ı read ranorex CI tutorial on Ranorex Blog. But ı did not entegration application on jenkins.

I want to create svn repository for jenkins svn plugins but repository do not create.

How to create svn repository for my ranorex application ?

Note : I have other svn repository on my computer. And I don't want to mix ranorex repository to other svn repository .

Thanks

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3949
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: How to use svn for my ranorex project ?

Post by odklizec » Thu Feb 27, 2014 10:07 am

Hi,

What do you mean by this?
Can wrote: I want to create svn repository for jenkins svn plugins but repository do not create.
You just have to create the SVN repository as you do/did with any other project. Then you simply have to tell the Jenkins SVN plugin what's the path to your Ranorex SVN repo.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration