HP Quality Center Logging

Experiences, small talk, and other automation gossip.
User avatar
sdaly
Posts: 238
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 11:04 am
Location: Dundee, Scotland

Re: HP Quality Center Logging

Post by sdaly » Thu Oct 27, 2011 1:27 pm

....btw, another option is to trigger from QC directly , check out http://soft-test-tech.co.uk/2011/10/tri ... s-from-qc/

rsriram
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 10:14 am

Re: HP Quality Center Logging

Post by rsriram » Thu Oct 27, 2011 5:39 pm

Thanks Scott, let me try to look into the new API. This is something that I have already did many times before and found this message weird too!

I did try to see a few examples online and they are all the same. Some say that the Test Name might contain spaces, but no. My test name has no spaces in it.

Anyway, let me check more options! :)

rsriram
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 10:14 am

Re: HP Quality Center Logging

Post by rsriram » Thu Oct 27, 2011 5:42 pm

yes... I'm triggering the script from QC and that works fine. I'm trying to upload result log to QC.

sumanhyd
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:09 am

Re: HP Quality Center Logging

Post by sumanhyd » Tue Jan 03, 2012 12:30 pm

Hi,

I am facing a small issue with the code.Its not adding the test case to test lab when i selected the test lab in QC or else it perfectly adding the test case to the test set in the lab. Its giving message as failed to post test.

Any suggestions..?

Regards,
Suman

narendharG
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 9:00 am

Re: HP Quality Center Logging

Post by narendharG » Tue Mar 20, 2012 9:06 am

Hi

Could you please provide me same code using C#

Thanks
--Naren

JimDonovan
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 5:43 am

Re: HP Quality Center Logging

Post by JimDonovan » Fri Sep 07, 2012 6:04 am

Hey SDALY,

Mate thanks for your post, I have been stuck for days on this exact code, I searched everwhere for a solution to why I was having problems with my .additem, everyone is using vb or vbscript to do this and of course they use .additem(null). I tired vbnull, dbnull, "", nothing, null objects everything! I finally found your post (should have started in this forum) and tried your system.dbnull.value and it fixed my issue in 1 minute that took me days..

because of your code I am now able to execute ranorex tests from my framework, then upload the run and test results to ALM.

Thanks again,

jim

User avatar
sdaly
Posts: 238
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 11:04 am
Location: Dundee, Scotland

Re: HP Quality Center Logging

Post by sdaly » Tue Sep 11, 2012 8:17 am

You are welcome Jim. Glad you found it useful :D

livelyjay
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 7:22 pm

Re: HP Quality Center Logging

Post by livelyjay » Wed Mar 19, 2014 3:54 pm

Old post, but I found this very helpful. Some have asked for the code in C#, which is what I am writing my scripts in, so I had to update sdaly's code to work with C#. I tested this and it updates the overall run status in QC, but the code for attaching the Ranorex report file is commented out because "application.StartupPath" doesn't seem to work.

I'm going to try and implement updating actual test steps, and if I accomplish that I'll post the code here.
QCBridge_C#.txt
(6.65 KiB) Downloaded 184 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: HP Quality Center Logging

Post by Support Team » Thu Mar 20, 2014 2:54 pm

Hi livelyjay,

Thank you very much for your effort. We really appreciate that.

Regards,
Robert
.
Image