I would like to enter values in a 2d view table

Technology specific object identification, supported applications, web technologies, and 3rd party controls.
smohanty78
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 10:51 am

I would like to enter values in a 2d view table

Post by smohanty78 » Tue Jun 02, 2015 6:11 am

Hi All,
I would like to enter values in 2D view table.
I am going to send the snapshot of the table along with Ranorex snapshot.
Please help if you have some idea
Attachments
TwoDTable1.zip
(3.28 MiB) Downloaded 59 times

smohanty78
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 10:51 am

Re: I would like to enter values in a 2d view table

Post by smohanty78 » Tue Jun 02, 2015 6:18 am

forgot to add the document
Attachments
issue2Paint.png
issue2Paint.png (141.38 KiB) Viewed 703 times

afleitas
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu May 14, 2015 3:57 pm

Re: I would like to enter values in a 2d view table

Post by afleitas » Tue Jun 02, 2015 2:38 pm

Hi smohanty78,

I think you need to further explain what you are trying to accomplish here.

1. You need to "get" values from a table and do what with them?
2. Modify the values with what? (compare to dataset?)
3. Is it going to be a conditional type {get:set} ?

Your current explanation is too broad. But you could try to get the value of each <input> in each TR[1] and then compare it to some table if (conditionalhere) do blah.
Normal people... believe that if it ain't broke, don't fix it. Engineers believe that if it ain't broke, it doesn't have enough features yet.
-Scott Adams :)

smohanty78
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 10:51 am

Re: I would like to enter values in a 2d view table

Post by smohanty78 » Wed Jun 03, 2015 8:03 am

Thanks for the quick response.
I would like to write a reusable function which will retrieve the 4 values from the table.
Depending on level(Column) and row values.
Regards,
Sangita

afleitas
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu May 14, 2015 3:57 pm

Re: I would like to enter values in a 2d view table

Post by afleitas » Wed Jun 03, 2015 6:48 pm

In that case, you would need to iterate through the rowwith a for loop.
Then, a "get" action on a specific range of cells in the column.
Normal people... believe that if it ain't broke, don't fix it. Engineers believe that if it ain't broke, it doesn't have enough features yet.
-Scott Adams :)