IE8 and Flex

Ask general questions here.
Benwa
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 4:33 pm
Location: New Brunswick, Canada

IE8 and Flex

Post by Benwa » Thu Mar 12, 2015 4:41 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm currently automating a Flash application that runs in IE8. I was wondering if any of you had tried instrumenting a Flash app in IE8 before and ran into issues where Flex doesn't always show up?

I'm currently running into this issue where randomly Flex simply doesn't show and it breaks my automation. But when I refresh the page, that typically fixes the issue. Refreshing the page is not a solution I can always use however so I'm trying to find something better.

I cannot provide any screenshots or code as this is a banking application.

Using RanoreX 5.2.2 & Windows 7 service pack 1.

Cheers,
Ben

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: IE8 and Flex

Post by Support Team » Fri Mar 13, 2015 1:42 pm

Hi Benwa,

May I ask you to enable loggingfor the Flash Debug Player. Please upload the generated flash log or send it to [email protected]

Thanks,
Robert
.
Image

Benwa
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 4:33 pm
Location: New Brunswick, Canada

Re: IE8 and Flex

Post by Benwa » Fri Mar 13, 2015 4:49 pm

Hi Robert,

Unfortunately, due to the sensitivity of the information contained in the logging files, I'm not allowed to share them. I guess I'll just have to keep going with my current solution.

Thank you for your time.

Cheers,
Ben