IEAddon - Plugin ieAddon3 - RANOREX 9.2 !!S-L-O-W!!

Ask general questions here.
Luqzz
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2019 8:09 am

IEAddon - Plugin ieAddon3 - RANOREX 9.2 !!S-L-O-W!!

Post by Luqzz » Wed Oct 30, 2019 11:13 am

Hi Community,

i have the follwing issue since i updated my Ranorex to the newest version.

My local-tests are running very ver slow in IE because of the incompatible Plugin in the IEAAddons-list.
It only shows up at the 32-bit Version.

Ive reinstalled ranorex for the 6th time now - nothing happend. Installed everything except the IEAddon at setup and reinstalled it solo.
Turned off the Protected Mode and the enhanced protected Mode in IE as well. Nothing happend again!

Installed as admin as well - nothing happend the 3rd.

Deleted all reg. entrys i could find with IEAddon3.dll - nothing h..... the 4th.

I dont know what to do next to handle this issue so i need youre help.
Reinstalled all the necessary Visual C++ Redistributable and NETFrameworks at the setup also manually.

=================================================================
It all runs fine before the update to 9.2 Ranorex

Hope to hear from you,
Luqzz

dugovic.milan
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2016 1:19 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Contact:

Re: IEAddon - Plugin ieAddon3 - RANOREX 9.2 !!S-L-O-W!!

Post by dugovic.milan » Thu Oct 31, 2019 9:42 am

Hi, can you post a snapshot of your test environment? In what programming language has been your AUT developed? Give us more insight please
Ranorex Explorer @DVAG
Support my Ranorex Ideas & Improvements
My current approach: Ranorex 9.2.0

Luqzz
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2019 8:09 am

Re: IEAddon - Plugin ieAddon3 - RANOREX 9.2 !!S-L-O-W!!

Post by Luqzz » Mon Nov 11, 2019 12:37 pm

The programming language the AUT is developed in is irrelevant in this case.
It doesnt work with the sample Solution giving in the documentation not either. (Browsing to the "Google"-main page.

Kind regards

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 6037
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: IEAddon - Plugin ieAddon3 - RANOREX 9.2 !!S-L-O-W!!

Post by odklizec » Mon Nov 11, 2019 12:40 pm

Hi,

I think that in this particular case, you need to contact Ranorex support, via their support form, available here:
https://www.ranorex.com/support-query/
There is not much anyone here can do or suggest, without seeing the problem in action.

Also, have you tried Ranorex 9.2 on another computer? Does the addon acts the same on another PC?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

Luqzz
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2019 8:09 am

Re: IEAddon - Plugin ieAddon3 - RANOREX 9.2 !!S-L-O-W!!

Post by Luqzz » Mon Nov 18, 2019 7:55 am

/close

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 6037
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: IEAddon - Plugin ieAddon3 - RANOREX 9.2 !!S-L-O-W!!

Post by odklizec » Mon Nov 18, 2019 9:01 am

Hi,

If you have found a solution, could you please share it? It may help other users with similar problem ;) Thanks.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration