Import existing 'silk test' scripts into Ranorex

Ask general questions here.
Kruti
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2015 10:43 am

Import existing 'silk test' scripts into Ranorex

Post by Kruti » Fri Jun 26, 2015 11:21 am

Hi,
We have developed some automation scripts using Silktest for desktop application.
Now we are switching to ranorex.
Is their any way to import existing 'silk test' scripts into Ranorex..?


Thanks,
Krutika.

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3922
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Import existing 'silk test' scripts into Ranorex

Post by odklizec » Sun Jun 28, 2015 1:06 pm

Hi,

There is no way to import Silk tests to Ranorex. You will have to recode your existing tests.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

Kruti
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2015 10:43 am

Re: Import existing 'silk test' scripts into Ranorex

Post by Kruti » Fri Jul 03, 2015 8:57 am

odklizec wrote:Hi,

There is no way to import Silk tests to Ranorex. You will have to recode your existing tests.


Thanks... That help us a lot !! :)