Installation 4.0

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Installation 4.0

Post by omayer » Sat Dec 22, 2012 12:34 am

I just installed Ranorex 4.0 to OS7 , but i seen ViewSpy(32bit), TestRunner(32bit), is it correct even though i did install on 64bit machine.
Thank you
Tipu

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Installation 4.0

Post by odklizec » Sat Dec 22, 2012 8:32 am

I guess you started the Spy from Ranorex Studio? Then it's OK because Ranorex Studio is still 32bit and so is the Spy within the Studio. If you want 64bit version of Spy, you can always start it from the Start->Programs menu. Hope this helps?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: Installation 4.0

Post by omayer » Sat Dec 22, 2012 4:43 pm

Thank you odklizec, I don't see 64bit spy under program>Ranorex>
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Installation 4.0

Post by Support Team » Sun Dec 23, 2012 11:28 am

All Ranorex tools not marked with "32bit" run with 32 or 64 bit depending on the operating system, i.e. as 32bit on a 32bit OS and as 64bit process on a 64bit OS. The tools marked with "32bit" always run as a 32bit process.
omayer wrote:Thank you odklizec, I don't see 64bit spy under program>Ranorex>
As explained above, there are no explicitly marked 64bit Ranorex tools.

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Team
.
Image