InterBase ODBC Connection

Ask general questions here.
hans.dominic
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2016 3:06 pm
Location: Norway

InterBase ODBC Connection

Post by hans.dominic » Fri Mar 18, 2016 3:15 pm

Hi Support Team,

I have tried to Google about connection to InterBase ODBC using Ranorex but I cannot find any.
Is it possible for Ranorex to connect to InterBase ODBC? This question has been asked by our CTO and I have no idea how to answer this. Our application uses InterBase ODBC and it would be nice if Ranorex supports it.

Thank you very much for your response.

Regards,
Hans

hans.dominic
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2016 3:06 pm
Location: Norway

Re: InterBase ODBC Connection

Post by hans.dominic » Tue Mar 22, 2016 3:57 pm

Hi, is there anyone who has idea about this?

Thanks in advance...

User avatar
RobinHood42
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2015 3:24 pm

Re: InterBase ODBC Connection

Post by RobinHood42 » Tue Mar 22, 2016 4:34 pm

Hi Hans,

Ranorex is built on the .NET Framework, so it should be possible to connect to your InterBase ODBC.
Maybe the following article will help you.

Cheers,
Robin

hans.dominic
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2016 3:06 pm
Location: Norway

Re: InterBase ODBC Connection

Post by hans.dominic » Wed Mar 23, 2016 8:05 am

Hi Robin,

Thanks a lot for this information. I'm gonna take a look on that article and see if I can successfully connect to InterBase ODBC.

Regards,
Hans

jmchughsmart
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 6:44 pm

Re: InterBase ODBC Connection

Post by jmchughsmart » Tue Dec 27, 2016 3:46 pm

Hi Hans,

Did you find a solution for this??

Jim

hans.dominic
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2016 3:06 pm
Location: Norway

Re: InterBase ODBC Connection

Post by hans.dominic » Wed Apr 26, 2017 1:21 pm

Hi Jim,

Yes. You can just refer to the link shared by Robin.

- Hans