IOS Simulator

Mobile Testing, Android App Testing.
sivamyneni
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 11:38 am

IOS Simulator

Post by sivamyneni » Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:53 pm

Hi Team

I want to test my web application using simulator in MAC for iPhone 6. I can connect to simulator by using endpoint and giving ip address of MAC which is running simulator. But I am unable to connect to that MAC machine through end point, it s giving error. Can you please help me with this?
Thanks in advance
Siva Myneni

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3922
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: IOS Simulator

Post by odklizec » Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:11 am

Hi,

It would be very useful if you could post EXACT error you are getting. Without exact error, there is not much anyone here can do or suggest ;)
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

sivamyneni
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 11:38 am

Re: IOS Simulator

Post by sivamyneni » Wed Apr 18, 2018 11:22 am

Its not showing any details about the error. just displaying red mark

qwertzu
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 11:08 am

Re: IOS Simulator

Post by qwertzu » Fri Apr 20, 2018 12:51 pm

Hi,
As far as I know, there exists no emulator for iOS which can be automated.
This is a limitation of iOS itself.
you will have to use a real device.
regards, qwertzu

tvu
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 10:47 pm

Re: IOS Simulator

Post by tvu » Mon Apr 23, 2018 9:18 pm

Hi sivamyneni,

I'm assuming your "web application" needs to be on a browser. The only way to automate this is to run RxBrowser on the Simulator and then load your web application on there. Several years ago, they provided the Xcode project for the RxBrowser in order to use the iOS Simulator. Ranorex have discontinued providing that project.