is it possible to generate report when we forcefully stop

Bug reports.
kumarchowg
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 7:53 am

is it possible to generate report when we forcefully stop

Post by kumarchowg » Tue May 22, 2012 10:21 am

Hi,

is it possible to generate report if we forcefully stop test execution.
we need this because we will be running tests for at least one day continuously, if we want to stop in middle, is there any way to pull report till that point.

please help us in this.

Thanks
Kumar

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: is it possible to generate report when we forcefully stop

Post by Support Team » Tue May 22, 2012 2:20 pm

Hi,

You can stop your running tests with the "Abort/Pause" key, then the report file will also be generated.

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

kumarchowg
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 7:53 am

Re: is it possible to generate report when we forcefully stop

Post by kumarchowg » Thu May 24, 2012 7:00 am

Hi,

we tried to use the key but it didnt work, and one more thing we are using Windows Forms as interface to our tests. all controlling of tests are done using forms. in some cases ranorex freezes and at that point we need to stop by closing console. in this case we need to get report till that point.

Thanks

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: is it possible to generate report when we forcefully stop

Post by Support Team » Fri May 25, 2012 11:34 am

Hi,

Did you check if there is a temporary log file (*.rxlog.rxlog_tmp) in the bin\debug folder of your project?
What do you mean with you are using WinForms as interface to your tests, maybe you can be more precisely?
When Ranorex freezes can you determine any circumstances or problems which could lead to the problem? Does Ranorex always freeze at the same point?

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image