Is there a way to assign test result to a variable

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
monkey2012
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 8:15 pm

Is there a way to assign test result to a variable

Post by monkey2012 » Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:57 pm

Hi Support Team,

After running a testcase, a rxlog in Reports folder shows the status as "Success" or "Failed", is there a way that this testcase status can be assigned to a variable as string?

Thanks

monkey2012
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 8:15 pm

Re: Is there a way to assign test result to a variable

Post by monkey2012 » Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:22 pm

Never mind, I just figured it out.

Regards,

User avatar
Ciege
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 1335
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:46 pm
Location: Arizona, USA

Re: Is there a way to assign test result to a variable

Post by Ciege » Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:25 pm

You should be able to get that from

Code: Select all

Ranorex.Core.Testing.TestCase.Current.Status
Although I don't use it myself...
If this or any response has helped you, please reply to the thread stating that it worked so other people with a similar issue will know how you fixed your issue!

Ciege...