Is there a way to not minimize Ranorex after clicking Record

Mobile Testing, Android App Testing.
gilbar16
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:23 pm

Is there a way to not minimize Ranorex after clicking Record

Post by gilbar16 » Thu Sep 17, 2015 6:08 pm

Hello,

Is there any option to not minimize Ranorex Studio after clicking the Record button?

Using 2 monitors with the AUT on screen1 and Ranorex Studio on screen2, it would be nice if Ranorex Studio does not minimized when Recording is started so I can see the codes being recorded.

Workaround: Had to Pause the recording, maximize or bring Ranorex Studio back on display then Continue the recording.

Thanks.
Gilbert

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Is there a way to not minimize Ranorex after clicking Record

Post by Support Team » Fri Sep 18, 2015 2:58 pm

Hello Gilbert,

Unfortunately, there is no way to change this behavior.
Except for mobile applications, Ranorex Studio is minimized automatically during recording.

If you want to add a feature request please write an email to [email protected].

Regards,
Johannes
.
Image

gilbar16
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:23 pm

Re: Is there a way to not minimize Ranorex after clicking Record

Post by gilbar16 » Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:00 pm

Thank you Johannes.
It's okay. I will just do the Workaround to display the Ranorex Studio on one screen while recording on another screen.