Issue with Click() in RDP session

Bug reports.
liortal
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 8:55 pm

Issue with Click() in RDP session

Post by liortal » Sun Jun 26, 2011 7:51 am

Hello,

I created a few simple tests that automate a web application.

When running my test locally, everything runs OK. When running it from an RDP session on some other machine, it seems that clicking Click() attempts to move to the corresponding control (button, link, etc), but it seems to be off a little bit, and so it misses the control and doesn't succeed in pressing it.

I have tried running RDP in full screen, to no success.
What else can i attempt? This is really a big limitation for us, as it limits us to use the tests on local desktops,
while most of our infrastructure is VMs accessed via RDP.

*Tried with VNC as well now, still failing. When calling Click() on some element, the mouse cursor will move close to the element's top-left corner, but will miss it.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Issue with Click() in RDP session

Post by Support Team » Mon Jun 27, 2011 2:33 pm

Hi,

Did you check the zoom level of the browser on this machine? Could it be that the zoom level is not set 100%? Because if you set the zoom level to for example 105%, Ranorex has an offset with the rectangle recognition.
So please check the zoom level on this machine.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

liortal
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 8:55 pm

Re: Issue with Click() in RDP session

Post by liortal » Mon Jun 27, 2011 4:26 pm

You're right -- thanks !

nehas
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:55 pm

Re: Issue with Click() in RDP session

Post by nehas » Tue Mar 06, 2012 2:10 pm

Hi - I'm facing the same issue and zoom level of the browser also set to 100% but still the mouse click not working for me.

Thanks
Neha

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Issue with Click() in RDP session

Post by Support Team » Wed Mar 07, 2012 12:59 pm

Hi,
nehas wrote:Hi - I'm facing the same issue and zoom level of the browser also set to 100% but still the mouse click not working for me.
Would it be possible to explain the "not working" in detail?
Is Ranorex able to find the element? Is Ranorex able to highlight the element? Did you try this on another machine?

Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image