Iteration Count number is not updating in progress dialog

Bug reports.
User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Iteration Count number is not updating in progress dialog

Post by odklizec » Tue Apr 03, 2018 2:12 pm

Hi,

Iteration Count number is not updating in progress dialog. Simply, the number always stays at 1/n ;)
IterationCountProgressBug.png
IterationCountProgressBug.png (47.55 KiB) Viewed 192 times
Ranorex 8.1
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Iteration Count number is not updating in progress dialog

Post by Support Team » Wed Apr 04, 2018 8:45 pm

Hi odklizec,

Thank you for the bug report. This appears to be unique to your solution since I was unable to duplicate this in a new solution locally (below) and we have not had any other customer report this issue.
TestSolution.zip
(13.96 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
2018-04-04 15_37_10-Ranorex Test Run.png
2018-04-04 15_37_10-Ranorex Test Run.png (4.58 KiB) Viewed 180 times
Are you able to share your solution (compressed) so I may further investigate the issue and try to duplicate it locally? If you prefer, you can contact us directly if you wish to troubleshoot this privately.

I look forward to your reply!

Cheers,
Ned
.
Image

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Iteration Count number is not updating in progress dialog

Post by odklizec » Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:19 pm

Hi Ned,

I noticed this problem in a solution I posted here:
https://www.ranorex.com/forum/lineagegl ... 12017.html

I guess it has something to do with the fact the test case in question is using data connector and iteration count?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Iteration Count number is not updating in progress dialog

Post by odklizec » Thu Apr 05, 2018 7:36 am

Hi Ned,

I just tried your sample and sure enough, adding simple data connector with single line causes the problem with Iteration Count update ;)
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Iteration Count number is not updating in progress dialog

Post by Support Team » Thu Apr 05, 2018 5:52 pm

odklizec wrote:adding simple data connector with single line causes the problem with Iteration Count update
Hi odklizec,

Thanks for this additional information, I have since duplicated the issue locally. It seems to only occur if there is only one row of data being used. If there are multiple, it works as expected. I have escalated this issue to our developers to be further investigated. Currently, we do not know if and when this issue will be fixed as this depends on various factors. Nevertheless, all new features, updates, and bug fixes are documented in the release notes with every new version release of Ranorex.

Thanks again for reporting this issue!

Kind Regards,
Ned
.
Image