Iteration question

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
davilo61
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed May 28, 2014 2:46 pm

Iteration question

Post by davilo61 » Wed May 28, 2014 2:58 pm

Hi,
I just started using Ranorex studio vers 5.0.3 yesterday. I set up the following:

Test suite 1
Test Case 1
Start App
Login
Customer

Of the 3 modules the customer module contains one variable bound to a datasource.

I want to iterate through different customers using the datasource, however, the test playback is returning back to the Start App module. How can I restrict the iteration to 'loop' through the customer module only?

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Iteration question

Post by Support Team » Fri May 30, 2014 2:14 pm

Hello davilo61,

You need to modify the structure of your test suite in order to iterate just over the “Customer”-recording. E.g.,
SampleStructure.png
SampleStructure.png (9.18 KiB) Viewed 973 times
For further information on how to structure Ranorex projects please visit: http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... suite.html

Regards,
Robert
.
Image

davilo61
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed May 28, 2014 2:46 pm

Re: Iteration question

Post by davilo61 » Fri May 30, 2014 7:38 pm

Thanks for the help. Yes , I realized all I needed to do was place the action in a separate test case.