JIRA Integration issue

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
sanjeevkPrasad
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 12, 2020 12:25 pm

JIRA Integration issue

Post by sanjeevkPrasad » Tue Jul 21, 2020 2:34 pm

Hello all ,

I am using latest Ranorex build 9.3.0 and getting issue in Jira integration. The below error came while integration
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (56.52 KiB) Viewed 148 times
Then edited manually JSD file as below :--

{
"ServerUrl": "https://pentair.atlassian.net/",
"ProjectKey": "RP",
"Templates": [{
"Name": "template1",
"Body": {
"fields": {
"summary": "Ranorex test case $(TestCaseName)",
"description": "$(TestCaseTag)",
"project": {
"key": "RP"
},
"issuetype": {
"name": "Bug"
},
"customfield_10030": {
"value": "Generic"
},
"customfield_10031": [{
"value": "QA"
}]
},
"components": [{
"Value": "Generic"
}]
},
"priority": {
"name": "Major"
}
}],
"CreateLinkSettings": {
"Enabled": true,
"IssueType": "Bug",
"UrlSettings": {
"summary": "Ranorex test case $(TestCaseName)"
}
},
"UpdateIssueSettings": {
"Enabled": true,
"ClosedState": "Closed",
"OpenState": "Open",
"ShouldUploadVideo": false,
"CreationTemplate": "template1"
}
}


But still after test execution getting this error and integration failed . Please suggest what to do I had refereed jira documentation but this didn't helped https://developer.atlassian.com/server/ ... -examples/ ?
Capture1.JPG
Capture1.JPG (28.61 KiB) Viewed 148 times
On Jira I have these values in drop down as below
Capture2.JPG
Capture2.JPG (34.7 KiB) Viewed 148 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12143
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: JIRA Integration issue

Post by Support Team » Wed Jul 22, 2020 9:02 pm

Hello sanjeevkPrasad,

Some field types are not supported with the Jira integration, these are represented in your screenshot as the Components, Product, and Stage/Environment fields. Since these field types are not supported Ranorex will leave them blank by default, however since you have set these to required in Jira we receive the error you are getting now. You will need to remove the requirement within Jira for these fields or use the manual issue creation button within the report.

You can find this information in our user guide linked below:

https://www.ranorex.com/help/latest/int ... tegration/

Regards,
Sean
.
Image

sanjeevkPrasad
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 12, 2020 12:25 pm

Re: JIRA Integration issue

Post by sanjeevkPrasad » Sun Jul 26, 2020 12:15 pm

Thanks for reply Sean!

Manual issue creation button within the report is working for me but my organisation doesn't want any manual intervention. And these mandatory bug field (Components, Product, and Stage/Environment ) cannot be removed as this Jira change will impact all global users.

I am sending data for custom fields as per API request provided by Jira why its not supported by Ranorex.