JUnit Report not updated from Jenkins

Ask general questions here.
Sarah
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 9:07 am

JUnit Report not updated from Jenkins

Post by Sarah » Thu Mar 07, 2019 8:45 am

Hi,

I followed this instruction to set up a Jenkins Process:
https://www.ranorex.com/blog/integratin ... n-process/

This first worked fine, and the JUnit report was generated, respectively updated in the current directory as well.

But since yesterday afternoon I am having the problem, that the JUnit file does not get updated anymore. Hence, I do not get my Test Report Results on Jenkins. Does somebody know why this could happen?

Yesterday in the afternoon I was playing around with the Jira and XRay plugins, in order to import my test results into Jira Xray. Is it possible that this caused the problems?

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 4421
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: JUnit Report not updated from Jenkins

Post by odklizec » Thu Mar 07, 2019 8:56 am

Hi,

Well, if you have changed something during your yesterday's play, it's very well possible you broke it? ;) I think your best hope is to return back all your changes? I hope you have Jenkins configs under source control or at very least, you are using "Job Configuration History Plugin"? If not, then I'm afraid, you will have to remember what you did yesterday? Eventually, go through all integration steps and check if all is set properly. BTW, once fixed, you should immediately put Jenkins configs under source control and install "Job Configuration History Plugin". This could save your neck in future!
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

Sarah
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 9:07 am

Re: JUnit Report not updated from Jenkins

Post by Sarah » Thu Mar 07, 2019 9:36 am

Thanks a lot. I could fix it meanwhile. Just deleting the old file did the trick. And now it is running stable for the last 10 runs.