Keepass Freezes

Ask general questions here.
Cameron
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 6:07 pm

Keepass Freezes

Post by Cameron » Thu Feb 09, 2017 6:14 pm

I recently started using the trial version of Ranorex on Windows 10.

I have not been able to get Ranorex to work with the included Keepass software. I have found that using the "Track" feature or any similar feature during recording will cause Keepass to instantly freeze. I have tried searching for an answer for almost an hour now, but couldn't find any topic on this issue.
On a related note, running Keepass in compatibility mode will instead cause it to become non-intractable(frozen in place, can't be closed or even moved)

The question: Is there any fix to allow Ranorex to work with Keepass?

dugovic.milan
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2016 1:19 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Contact:

Re: Keepass Freezes

Post by dugovic.milan » Fri Feb 10, 2017 10:02 am

I haven't had any issues with Windows 10 and Keepass so far and even when I have to work on 4K machine. What version of Win10 are you running on? Do you have the latest Version of Ranorex? Maybe weird question, but do you have Microsoft .NET Framework ≥ 2.0 installed? Hope this helps somehow...

http://keepass.info/help/base/faq_tech.html

EDIT: Are you using preinstalled version of Keepass?
Ranorex 8.3.0

Cameron
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 6:07 pm

Re: Keepass Freezes

Post by Cameron » Fri Feb 10, 2017 3:55 pm

Sorry everyone, I didn't know this posts on a delay. Hours later I randomly found out the problem was that .NET 4.0 was installed after Ranorex. I knew it had to be something silly, and reinstalling Ranorex probably should have been higher on my list of things to try.

There are still a couple of things to be learned:
1. If windows installs .NET 4.0 after Ranorex, then you need to reinstall Ranorex
2. the link to a help file started me halfway down the page. I accidentally scrolled up to find the correct answer.

Hopefully this helps anyone having a similar problem find the answer faster