KeySequence doesn't work

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
vnet
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 8:13 pm

KeySequence doesn't work

Post by vnet » Tue Jul 31, 2012 10:17 pm

So I am using a recording which has keysequesnce(specified in a variable) for multiple test cases. It works fine with everything except "Open" test case. When I run the recording nothing gets entered.Please help.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: KeySequence doesn't work

Post by Support Team » Wed Aug 01, 2012 10:19 am

Hi,

Please make sure that you click on the region/element you want to write before performing the key-sequence. With the click you guarantee the selection of the element.

Regards,
Larissa
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

vnet
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 8:13 pm

Re: KeySequence doesn't work

Post by vnet » Wed Aug 08, 2012 12:38 am

I have tried doing it. Though it is working now but I once in a while face this issue.

User avatar
artur_gadomski
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 6:55 am
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Re: KeySequence doesn't work

Post by artur_gadomski » Mon Aug 20, 2012 8:08 am

Try adding a short delay after clicking. With Ranorex if some problem appears 'sometimes', 9 out of 10 times it is some sort of timing issue.

zator
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:44 pm
Location: Kraków, POLAND

Re: KeySequence doesn't work

Post by zator » Mon Aug 20, 2012 8:58 am

You can also try specifying object repository item in key sequence action if you are of course not doing it.