License move

Ask general questions here.
User avatar
sdaly
Posts: 238
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 11:04 am
Location: Dundee, Scotland

License move

Post by sdaly » Fri Sep 24, 2010 1:48 pm

Hi

I have received a new machine today, I'm wondering how I can move my license to the new machine?

I see there is an uninstall license button but bit scared to press it! Can someone please help/guide me?

Thanks
Scott

User avatar
Ciege
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 1335
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:46 pm
Location: Arizona, USA

Re: License move

Post by Ciege » Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:13 pm

Are you using a floating license from a license server or is it node locked?

If node locked you need to contact Ranorex support to get a new license for the new machine. If it's floating (I don't know for sure since I don't use this scenario) but it should be as easy as releasing the license from one machine and using it on the other.
If this or any response has helped you, please reply to the thread stating that it worked so other people with a similar issue will know how you fixed your issue!

Ciege...