License PC Binding

Ask general questions here.
atom
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

License PC Binding

Post by atom » Fri Feb 19, 2010 2:08 pm

Hiya

We are replacing our ranorex developer PC's with new PC's
From some other posts it seems I will need new Ranorex license keys for the new PC's
To what property of the PC is the license bound {Name, MAC, HD Serial etc.}
Just so we know how to configure the new PC's!

Regards

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: License PC Binding

Post by Support Team » Mon Feb 22, 2010 8:19 am

Hi,

Ranorex licenses are bound to the computer's host name.

kind regards,

Christoph
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image