LineageGlueRule error

Bug reports.
omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

LineageGlueRule error

Post by omayer » Wed Mar 07, 2012 10:19 pm

using ranorex 3.2.2, winxp, when i execute test case from testsuite i am getting following error after selecting value from inputtag
reportlog-
No element found for path './/input[@name='txtVendor' and @value='x & y z Services, x.']' within 20s.
Attachments
LineGlueError.jpg
LineGlueError.jpg (13.62 KiB) Viewed 3188 times
Tipu

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by omayer » Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:24 pm

Ok problem occurred when i try using Validate.Attribute() .sent the snap shot via email
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by Support Team » Fri Mar 09, 2012 10:56 am

Hi,
omayer wrote:Ok problem occurred when i try using Validate.Attribute() .sent the snap shot via email
We did not receive a snapshot for the element. Did you send this to us? Which browser you are trying to automate?

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by omayer » Fri Mar 09, 2012 4:24 pm

some reason email bounced back twice from [email protected], i am using browser IE7, resending it
Thank You,
Beginner
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by Support Team » Mon Mar 12, 2012 12:02 pm

Hi,

It looks like that your Chrome Plugin isn't installed correctly. Did you install chrome before or after you've installed Ranorex?

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by omayer » Mon Mar 12, 2012 3:24 pm

i didn't know i installed chrome plugin, I checked in IE > tools> manage add on , don't see anything about chorme, there are 2 google update but both of them are disabled
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by Support Team » Tue Mar 13, 2012 1:31 pm

Hi,

Chrome is a browser and the chrome plugin works only with the Chrome browser. This plugin has nothing to do with the IE. Please check if you have a chrome browser installed on your machine and if this browser is open during the automation.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by omayer » Wed Mar 14, 2012 8:13 pm

verified no chrom got installed ,
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by Support Team » Thu Mar 15, 2012 12:39 pm

Hi,

Could you also try to disable the IE Ranorex Addon?
Do you have any other browser open during you test execution?

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by omayer » Thu Mar 15, 2012 3:38 pm

same result after disabled the ranroex add on IE and no other browser openned, i don't get the error if commented out the validation -
WebDocument mainPage = "/dom[@caption='XXXXYYYYY']";
InputTag txtVendorField = webDocument.FindSingle(".//input[@name='txtVendor' and @value='"+_vendor +"']", 20000);
Validate.Attribute(txtVendorField, "Value", _vendor,"Select vendor: " + _vendor);
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by Support Team » Thu Mar 15, 2012 3:42 pm

Hi,

And you also find only one element with your RxPath, if you copy it to Ranorex Spy?

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by omayer » Thu Mar 15, 2012 3:53 pm

ok i just tried this line but getting the same error-
Validate.NotExists("/dom[@caption='xxx Picklist' and @page='yyypicklist.cfm']",20000,"Selected");
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by Support Team » Thu Mar 15, 2012 4:39 pm

Hi,
omayer wrote:ok i just tried this line but getting the same error-
Validate.NotExists("/dom[@caption='xxx Picklist' and @page='yyypicklist.cfm']",20000,"Selected");
Would it be possible to post us a sample and your report file?
If you execute the Validate.NotExists, Ranorex continues then or Ranorex stops the execution?

Is you ReportLevel set to Debug or Info?

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by omayer » Thu Mar 15, 2012 5:16 pm

now NOT getting any error when i try to run only the test case that has validate no exist , error returned when combining 2 test cases
LineGlueError.jpg
LineGlueError.jpg (26.81 KiB) Viewed 3116 times
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by Support Team » Fri Mar 16, 2012 2:08 pm

Hi,

Please send us a sample or at least the created report file.
Thanks in advance!

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image