LineageGlueRule error

Bug reports.
omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

LineageGlueRule error

Post by omayer » Wed Mar 07, 2012 10:19 pm

using ranorex 3.2.2, winxp, when i execute test case from testsuite i am getting following error after selecting value from inputtag
reportlog-
No element found for path './/input[@name='txtVendor' and @value='x & y z Services, x.']' within 20s.
Attachments
LineGlueError.jpg
LineGlueError.jpg (13.62 KiB) Viewed 3870 times
Tipu

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by omayer » Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:24 pm

Ok problem occurred when i try using Validate.Attribute() .sent the snap shot via email
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12169
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by Support Team » Fri Mar 09, 2012 10:56 am

Hi,
omayer wrote:Ok problem occurred when i try using Validate.Attribute() .sent the snap shot via email
We did not receive a snapshot for the element. Did you send this to us? Which browser you are trying to automate?

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by omayer » Fri Mar 09, 2012 4:24 pm

some reason email bounced back twice from [email protected], i am using browser IE7, resending it
Thank You,
Beginner
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12169
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by Support Team » Mon Mar 12, 2012 12:02 pm

Hi,

It looks like that your Chrome Plugin isn't installed correctly. Did you install chrome before or after you've installed Ranorex?

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by omayer » Mon Mar 12, 2012 3:24 pm

i didn't know i installed chrome plugin, I checked in IE > tools> manage add on , don't see anything about chorme, there are 2 google update but both of them are disabled
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12169
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by Support Team » Tue Mar 13, 2012 1:31 pm

Hi,

Chrome is a browser and the chrome plugin works only with the Chrome browser. This plugin has nothing to do with the IE. Please check if you have a chrome browser installed on your machine and if this browser is open during the automation.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by omayer » Wed Mar 14, 2012 8:13 pm

verified no chrom got installed ,
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12169
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by Support Team » Thu Mar 15, 2012 12:39 pm

Hi,

Could you also try to disable the IE Ranorex Addon?
Do you have any other browser open during you test execution?

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by omayer » Thu Mar 15, 2012 3:38 pm

same result after disabled the ranroex add on IE and no other browser openned, i don't get the error if commented out the validation -
WebDocument mainPage = "/dom[@caption='XXXXYYYYY']";
InputTag txtVendorField = webDocument.FindSingle(".//input[@name='txtVendor' and @value='"+_vendor +"']", 20000);
Validate.Attribute(txtVendorField, "Value", _vendor,"Select vendor: " + _vendor);
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12169
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by Support Team » Thu Mar 15, 2012 3:42 pm

Hi,

And you also find only one element with your RxPath, if you copy it to Ranorex Spy?

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by omayer » Thu Mar 15, 2012 3:53 pm

ok i just tried this line but getting the same error-
Validate.NotExists("/dom[@caption='xxx Picklist' and @page='yyypicklist.cfm']",20000,"Selected");
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12169
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by Support Team » Thu Mar 15, 2012 4:39 pm

Hi,
omayer wrote:ok i just tried this line but getting the same error-
Validate.NotExists("/dom[@caption='xxx Picklist' and @page='yyypicklist.cfm']",20000,"Selected");
Would it be possible to post us a sample and your report file?
If you execute the Validate.NotExists, Ranorex continues then or Ranorex stops the execution?

Is you ReportLevel set to Debug or Info?

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by omayer » Thu Mar 15, 2012 5:16 pm

now NOT getting any error when i try to run only the test case that has validate no exist , error returned when combining 2 test cases
LineGlueError.jpg
LineGlueError.jpg (26.81 KiB) Viewed 3798 times
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12169
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: LineageGlueRule error

Post by Support Team » Fri Mar 16, 2012 2:08 pm

Hi,

Please send us a sample or at least the created report file.
Thanks in advance!

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team