localized Rxpath, a little problem

Ask general questions here.
marcushe
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 6:38 am

localized Rxpath, a little problem

Post by marcushe » Wed Jan 06, 2010 7:56 am

Environment: Win7
our products are in many languages, like Tr,AE,...JP ,KR
Today,when it was running on Turkish,Win7,the Rxpath string comparesion failed. Rxpath has been transformed into upper case. Then i find, the Rxpath gotten is "/FORM[@TITLE='xxxx']" , here I is not an english "I", it is a capital "I" with a dot hanging over.

Afterwards, i used lowercase , the rxpath gotten is "/form[@title='xxxx']"
this time 'i' is an english 'i'.

My suggestion is 'be careful of other languages". Otherwise, maybe next time we can't solve this kind of problem .

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: localized Rxpath, a little problem

Post by Support Team » Thu Jan 07, 2010 2:01 pm

I'm not sure that I understand your issue. The problem was that someone wrongly converted an RxPath to upper case, right? I don't know why one would like to use upper case, but you can use upper case in RxPath. Anyway, there is no problem with Ranorex itself, right?

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

marcushe
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 6:38 am

Re: localized Rxpath, a little problem

Post by marcushe » Fri Jan 08, 2010 2:09 am

I understand, thanks. It's not the fault of Ranorex.