Maximum number of Global Parameters

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
JimLin
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 4:23 pm

Maximum number of Global Parameters

Post by JimLin » Wed Sep 03, 2014 9:54 am

What is the maximum number of Global Parameters you should be able to add to a test suite. I have 30 and if I amend one it takes nearly 50 seconds to save and close the screen. It is likely that this number will increase, so it possible that I am designing my tests incorrectly if I have so many (I realise this might be difficult to answer as it's a bit of an abstract question)?

Cheers,
James

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Maximum number of Global Parameters

Post by Support Team » Thu Sep 04, 2014 2:09 pm

Hi James,

Unfortunately, I was not able to reproduce this behavior on my machine.

May I ask you to provide some additional information about your System?
Therefore, please answer the following questions:
  • Which version of Ranorex is currently installed on your machine?
  • What version of Windows are you using?
  • Is it possible to create a sample Solution in which this problem occurs?
This will help us to reproduce and analyze the issues on our side.
Thank you

Regards,
Markus (S)
.
Image

JimLin
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 4:23 pm

Re: Maximum number of Global Parameters

Post by JimLin » Thu Sep 04, 2014 4:10 pm

Hi Marcus,

I am using Windows 7
Ranorex v5.1.1

I will try to create a separate solution to see If I can replicate it, but it may take a little while due to other issues.