More efficent way to reuse user code

Ranorex Studio, Spy, Recorder, and Driver.
houseofcutler

More efficent way to reuse user code

Post by houseofcutler » Thu Apr 17, 2014 5:56 pm

Hi All,

I find myself having to check whether elements are visible or no longer visible on a regular basis. To confirm whether pages and or popups have loaded or closed before continuing with further actions.

At the moment I am adding user code each time I need to do this during the test cases.

I am guessing there must be a more efficient way of achieving this? I saw one post where someone mentioned making a method to do this - I'm afraid I'm not a developer and cobble together my code using Google :oops: so am not sure how to implement this.

If anyone can help you will make my life a lot easier.

Many thanks

Ben

Code: Select all

public void Wait_For_Popup()
        {
        	Report.Log(ReportLevel.Info, "Wait", "Waiting for item 'GroupcallMessengerRoot.Popup' to be visible.");

bool WindowVisible = repo.GroupcallMessengerRoot.Popup.Self.Visible;
			while (repo.GroupcallMessengerRoot.Popup.Self.Visible == false)
				{
 				 Thread.Sleep(500);
  				 WindowVisible = repo.GroupcallMessengerRoot.Popup.Self.Visible;
				}

}

public void Mouse_Click_House()
        {
            Report.Log(ReportLevel.Info, "Mouse", "Mouse Left Click item 'GroupcallMessengerRoot.SendMessage.SideMenu.House' at Center.", repo.GroupcallMessengerRoot.SendMessage.SideMenu.HouseInfo);
            if (repo.GroupcallMessengerRoot.SendMessage.SideMenu.House_Li1.Visible != true) {
            	repo.GroupcallMessengerRoot.SendMessage.SideMenu.House.Click();
            }

}

krstcs

Re: More efficent way to reuse user code

Post by krstcs » Mon Apr 21, 2014 3:14 pm

Try changing the first method to:

Code: Select all

public void Wait_For_Popup()
        {
           Report.Log(ReportLevel.Info, "Wait", "Waiting for item 'GroupcallMessengerRoot.Popup' to be visible.");

int loopLimiter = 20;