Mozilla Addon

Bug reports.
swmatisa
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 7:52 am

Mozilla Addon

Post by swmatisa » Fri Mar 09, 2012 2:13 pm

WinXP SP3 (WindowsUpdate done)
Ranorex 3.2.2
*********************************
Hello,
I don’t need browser tests so I didn’t install browser Addon.
I always receive the following warning:
"Please make sure that you have the Ranorex Addon installed and enabled in your Mozilla browser..."

Is there a way to remove this warning (Except to install Addon?)

Thanks for your help
SW

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Mozilla Addon

Post by Support Team » Mon Mar 12, 2012 11:57 am

Hi,
swmatisa wrote:Is there a way to remove this warning (Except to install Addon?)
You could add the technology limitation to the ignore list. Therefore hit the "bottom arrow" and select don't show this warning again, as shown in the picture.
technology.png
technology.png (8.54 KiB) Viewed 1742 times
If you want to reset this limitations you just have to open the settings and reset the limitations.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

swmatisa
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 7:52 am

Re: Mozilla Addon

Post by swmatisa » Mon Mar 12, 2012 3:16 pm

Support Team wrote:You could add the technology limitation to the ignore list. Therefore hit the "bottom arrow" and select don't show this warning again, as shown in the picture.
OK, but how can I show this dialog box.
Support Team wrote:If you want to reset this limitations you just have to open the settings and reset the limitations.
I found the button to reset in General Settings, so OK for his point.

Regards
SW

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Mozilla Addon

Post by Support Team » Mon Mar 12, 2012 3:21 pm

swmatisa wrote:OK, but how can I show this dialog box.
If you have a non instrumented Firefox, the dialog pops up automatically on the top right of your screen. To force this just disable the addon in Firefox and try to track an element.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

swmatisa
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 7:52 am

Re: Mozilla Addon

Post by swmatisa » Wed Mar 14, 2012 7:40 am

When I track an element in Firefox with the Ranorex Spy, the dialog appear... :D

Thanks for your help.

Regards
SW