Multiple Reports for test suite run on Multiple devices

Bug reports.
sameena
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 10:59 am

Multiple Reports for test suite run on Multiple devices

Post by sameena » Wed Jan 08, 2014 11:26 am

hi Team,

I am able to run the test suite on multiple connected devices.
But its generating only one report for only one device.

How can I get the reports for other devices run parallely.

Please help.

Thanks,
Sameena

MarkusT

Re: Multiple Reports for test suite run on Multiple devices

Post by MarkusT » Thu Jan 09, 2014 1:15 pm

Hello Sameena,

You would need to define a global parameter for each of your device and start the test via command line.
If you start your test in this way, you would get a report for each mobile device.

Code: Select all

start MobileTest.exe /pa:globalMobileDevice="Galaxy Nexus"
start MobileTest.exe /pa:globalMobileDevice="GT-P7500"
Please take a look at Run Tests in parallel in our User Guide for further information.

Regards,
Markus (T)

sameena
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 10:59 am

Re: Multiple Reports for test suite run on Multiple devices

Post by sameena » Mon Jan 13, 2014 11:57 am

Hi ,

We tried with the below code from command line, but no luck.

start SampleDeviceInfoTwik.exe /pa:GlobalVarDevName="QE1083F00109"
start SampleDeviceInfoTwik.exe /pa:GlobalVarDevName="QQ2213G00128"

Test case is running on both the devices.

But only single report is getting generated for only one of the device and not for the both.

Kindly help

-Sameena

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: Multiple Reports for test suite run on Multiple devices

Post by krstcs » Mon Jan 13, 2014 2:37 pm

Could you post your suite so we can see the issue better?
Shortcuts usually aren't...

darius.popa
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 5:15 pm

Re: Multiple Reports for test suite run on Multiple devices

Post by darius.popa » Thu Feb 20, 2014 3:53 pm

Hello,
I have the same problem. I managed to run the tests on multiple devices, but I'm not able to get the report for each device. The report is overwritten when a test suite is finished on a device. Do you have any ideas?

Thank you,

Darius

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Multiple Reports for test suite run on Multiple devices

Post by Support Team » Fri Feb 21, 2014 5:22 pm

Hi Darius,

when you start your test suites via command line on multiple devices e.g.

SampleDeviceInfoTwik.exe /pa:GlobalVarDevName="QE1083F00109"
SampleDeviceInfoTwik.exe /pa:GlobalVarDevName="QQ2213G00128"

the reports will be overwritten because they have the same name.

In order to prevent that add the flag /rf:FileName to the command line

SampleDeviceInfoTwik.exe /pa:GlobalVarDevName="QE1083F00109" /rf:QE1083F00109
SampleDeviceInfoTwik.exe /pa:GlobalVarDevName="QQ2213G00128" /rf:QQ2213G00128

You will find more information about Command Line arguments at
http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... html#c4827

Kind regards,

Markus (S)
.
Image

darius.popa
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 5:15 pm

Re: Multiple Reports for test suite run on Multiple devices

Post by darius.popa » Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:13 am

That worked,

Thank you Markus!